Дорогие друзья! По техническим причинам сайт работает в ограниченном режиме. По всем вопросам вы можете обратиться по телефону +7-916-460-55-23 Мы делаем все возможное что бы восстановить полноценную работу сайта. Приносим извинения за доставленные неудобства! С уважением, команда CD в подарок
Личный кабинет
Заказать звонок0
г. Москва
Каталог товаров
Каталог товаров
Носитель1 LP
ИсполнительVampire Weekend
ФирмаXL Recordings XL/Beggars Group
ЖанрAlternative Rock
В наличии
Артикул: CDVP 637008
3 499 Р
  • Обзор
  • Характеристики
  • Отзывы0

Рецензия от издателя

Modern Vampires of the City is Vampire Weekend's third album, and it is a bustling world of voices and visions from the death of Henry Hudson to the Orthodox girl falling in love at an uptown falafel shop, from Hannah Hunt tearing up the New York Times on a distant beach to the lethal chandelier of "Everlasting Arms," from the ardent yearning of "Don't Lie" to the harmonized voice of hope in "Young Lion". Modern Vampires of the City has a grandeur and romanticism evocative of the city where it was conceived.

Рецензия от издателя

STANDARD EDITION : Deft 2013 album ... their first in 3 years! Rubbery world-rock 'n' collegiate R&B from the nimble New York boys. Includes "Diane Young".

TracklistHide Credits

A1Obvious Bicycle
Backing Vocals – Angel DeradoorianDrum Programming [Additional], Programmed By [Synth - Additional] – Ariel Rechtshaid
Accordion – Brendan RyanDrum Programming [Additional], Programmed By [Synth - Additional] – Ariel RechtshaidFlute – Johnny CuomoPiano – Ezra KoenigTrombone – Elizabeth LeaTrumpet – Danny T. LevinTuba – Seth Shafer
A4Diane Young
Drum Programming [Additional], Programmed By [Synth - Additional] – Ariel RechtshaidDrums [Additional] – Jeff CurtinEngineer [Additional] – Jeff Curtin, Juan PieczanskiSaxophone – Adam Shatz
A5Don't Lie
Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics] – Rostam Batmanglij
A6Hannah Hunt3:58
B1Everlasting Arms
Bass [Additional] – Ariel Rechtshaid
B2Finger Back
Backing Vocals – Fanny Franklin
B3Worship You
Backing Vocals – Angel Deradoorian
B4Ya Hey
Written-By [Bass Line Of Bridge Section] – Ariel Rechtshaid
Drum Programming [Additional], Programmed By [Synth - Additional] – Ariel RechtshaidTrombone – Elizabeth LeaTrumpet – Danny T. LevinTuba – Seth Shafer
B6Young Lion
Backing Vocals – Angel DeradoorianLead Vocals – Rostam Batmanglij

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – The Lodge, New York
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Arranged By [Strings + Brass] – Rostam Batmanglij
  • Art Direction – Ezra Koenig, Rostam Batmanglij
  • Bass – Chris Baio
  • Copyist [Score Copyist] – Shruti Kumar
  • Design [Album Cover] – Ezra Koenig, Rostam Batmanglij
  • Drums – Chris Tomson*
  • Engineer – Ariel Rechtshaid, Dave Schiffman*, Michael Harris (10), Nick Rowe, Rostam Batmanglij
  • Engineer [Additional Mix Engineering] – Justin Gerrish
  • Engineer [ProTools Operators] – Angelo Vasquez, Fernando Lodero, Hans Crump, Justin Gerrish,Rich Rich (2)
  • Layout, Design [Booklet] – Matt de Jong
  • Lead Vocals – Ezra Koenig
  • Lyrics By – Ezra Koenig (tracks: A1 to B5), Rostam Batmanglij (tracks: B6)
  • Mastered By – Emily Lazar, Joe LaPorta
  • Mixed By – Ariel Rechtshaid (tracks: A1, A5 to B3, B11, B12), Emily Lazar (tracks: A2), Rich Costey(tracks: A3, A4, B4), Rostam Batmanglij (tracks: A1, A5 to B3, B11, B12), Scott Jacoby (tracks: A2)
  • Mixed By [Assistant], Engineer [ProTools - Assistant] – Eric Isip
  • Mixed By [Assistant], Engineer [ProTools] – Chris Kasych
  • Music By – Chris Tomson* (tracks: B5), Ezra Koenig, Rostam Batmanglij
  • Photography By [Band] – Alex John Beck
  • Photography By [Cover] – Neal Boenzi
  • Piano, Guitar, Banjo, Harmony Vocals, Backing Vocals, Drum Programming, Programmed By [Synth], Keyboards, Shaker – Rostam Batmanglij
  • Producer – Ariel Rechtshaid, Rostam Batmanglij


Includes 24x24" fold-out poster of the album art and download coupon for album in high quality MP3s.
French Pressing released in USA by MPO -> Moulages et Plastiques de l’Ouest, Averton.

A3 contains elements from "Aubrey" (Gates). Published by Kipahulu Music. Used by permission. All rights reserved. Thanks to YZ's "Who's that girl" for our hook "Every time I see you in the world you always step to my girl."

A1 features a sample of 'Keep Cool Babylon' by Ras Michael & The Sons of Negus, licensed courtesy of Trojan Recordings Ltd.
    Носитель1 LP
    ИсполнительVampire Weekend
    ФирмаXL Recordings XL/Beggars Group
    ЖанрAlternative Rock

    Vampire Weekend - Modern Vampires Of The City отзывы

    About this product reviews yet. Be the first!

    Категории: Виниловые пластинки (LP) Зарубежная музыка на виниле

    Теги: Зарубежная музыка LP

    Каталог товаров